Jun 8 2010

Songwriters Hall of Fame Presenters and Performers Announced

New York, N.Y.- June 8, 2010- Karrin Allyson, Kim Carnes, Peter Cetera, Charice, Judy Collins, Bruce Hornsby, Billy Joel, kd Lang, John Mayer, Brian Stokes Mitchell, LA Reid, Raphael Saadiq, Paul Shaffer, Dionne Warwick, Elizabeth Withers and Nikki Yanofsky have signed on to be either a presenter and/or performer at the 2010 Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards Gala. This year’s gala will be held Thursday, June 17, at the New York Marriott Marquis Hotel.

Inductees at this year’s event include Leonard Cohen, Jackie DeShannon, David Foster, Johnny Mandel and Earth, Wind & Fire’s Maurice White, Philip Bailey, Verdine White, Larry Dunn and Al McKay. Posthumous inductees are Tom Adair and Matt Dennis, Bob Marley, Laura Nyro, Sunny Skylar and Jesse Stone. The Johnny Mercer Award will be presented to Phil Collins. The Towering Song this year is “Bridge Over Troubled Water,” to be accepted by Paul Simon. The Hal David Starlight Award will be presented to Taylor Swift. The Howie Richmond Hitmaker Award will be presented to Phil Ramone.

Ticket Information:
Tickets for the Songwriters Hall of Fame event begin at $1000 each, and are available through Buckley Hall Events, (212) 573-6933. Net proceeds from the event will go towards the Songwriters Hall of Fame programs.

Fran Curtis
Rogers & Cowan

Caitlin McNamara
Rogers & Cowan

Lauren Wilsman
Rogers & Cowan