Nov 3 2006

International Songwriting Competition

Deadline: November 17

Please Note: The entry deadline has been extended to November 17, 2006.
The 2006 International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is now accepting entries. ISC gives away over $150,000 in cash and prizes, including an overall Grand Prize package of $25,000 (US) in cash and $20,000 in merchandise, unmatched by any other songwriting competition. ISC winners benefit from extensive press, publicity and increased exposure in an international arena. ISC welcomes original songs from musicians, artists, bands and songwriters at every level, from amateur to professional.

Judges include: Tom Waits, Brian Wilson, Sean Paul, Rosanne Cash, John Scofield, Robert Smith (The Cure), Jerry Lee Lewis, Frank Black (Pixies), Cassandra Wilson, Craig Morgan, Amy Ray (Indigo Girls), Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse), John Mayall, Mark Chesnutt, Charlie Walk (President, Epic Records), Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records), Mona Scott-Young (President, Violator Records), and many more.

For more information and to enter, go to: