Jun 18 2009

2009 SongHall Awards Gala!

This year, the Songwriters Hall of Fame (SHOF) celebrates 40 years of recognizing the work and lives of enduring composers and lyricists who create popular music around the world. The 2009 Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards inductees will be Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora; Felix Cavaliere and Eddie Brigati (The Young Rascals ); Roger Cook and Roger Greenaway; Crosby, Stills & Nash; Galt MacDermot, James Rado and Gerome Ragni (deceased); and Stephen Schwartz. The induction and awards dinner is scheduled for Thursday, June 18 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

Special Awardees include Holland-Dozier Holland who will receive the coveted Johnny Mercer Award, and many others already announced. Go to the songhall.org news pages for full coverage.

Tickets for the Songwriters Hall of Fame Annual Awards Gala on June 18th are available through Buckley Hall Events, (212) 573-6933. Net proceeds from the event will go towards the Songwriters Hall of Fame programs.