The Songwriters Hall of Fame Announces Newly Elected Board of Directors

New York, N.Y.- June 24, 2015- The Songwriters Hall of Fame held its Annual Meeting on June 19, the day after the SHOF Annual Induction & Awards Gala and conducted its election of Board of Directors and Officers. The newly elected Board of Directors is Robbin Ahrold, Martin Bandier, Caroline Bienstock, Desmond Child, Linda Lorence Critelli, Charles Feldman, Fletcher Foster, David Israelite, Evan Lamberg, John LoFrumento, Elizabeth Matthews, Mary Jo Mennella, Linda Moran, Nancy Munoz, Mike O’Neill, Matt Pincus, Jon Platt, Irwin Robinson, Karen Sherry, John Titta and Paul Williams.

Linda Moran was re-elected as President and CEO. Officers include John LoFrumento, Chief Financial Officer, Linda Lorence-Critelli, Secretary, and Senior Vice Presidents Elizabeth Matthews and Mike O’Neill. As previously announced, Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff were recently voted in as Co-Chairmen. All newly elected Officers and Board Members will serve a three-year term.

The 46th Annual Induction and Awards Gala at the NY Marriott Marquis on June 18 was a magical evening full of special moments that included the Bobby Braddock, Willie Dixon, Robert Hunter & Jerry Garcia, Toby Keith, Cyndi Lauper and Linda Perry formally entering the Hall. Lady Gaga received the first-ever Contemporary Icon Award, Van Morrison received the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award, Nate Ruess was honored with the Hal David Starlight Award and John LoFrumento received the Visionary Leadership Award.