Songwriters Hall Of Fame Reschedules 51st Annual Induction And Awards Gala

(top row, left to right ) Rick Nowels, Chad Hugo / Pharrell Williams p/k/a The Neptunes, Steve Miller and Annie Lennox / Dave Stewart p/k/a Eurythmics. (bottom row, left to right) Ernie Isley / Marvin Isley / O'Kelly Isley / Ronald Isley / Rudolph Isley / Chris Jasper p/k/a The Isley Brothers, Mariah Carey and William "Mickey" Stevenson.

* New date set for June 16, 2022 in New York City *

New York, NY – February 10, 2021 The Songwriters Hall of Fame has rescheduled their 51st Annual Induction & Awards Gala set for June 10, 2021 to June 16, 2022 at the Marriott Marquis New York.

In making the announcement, SHOF President & CEO, Linda Moran stated, "As the health and safety of our inductees, honorees, guests, and crew has to be our main concern during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, it is with a heavy heart that once again the SHOF class of 2020 has to be moved to next year's gala when they can be enthusiastically celebrated by their families, friends and colleagues. The evening is best described as an annual family reunion of the tight-knit songwriting and music publishing communities and its warmth, intimacy, and special moments would be difficult, if not impossible, to convey through a virtual platform.”

SHOF Chairman Nile Rodgers added, "The better part of a year into the pandemic, safety must continue to be the priority, and isolation is key to that. Thankfully, we have all been able to take comfort and escape through the incredible songs that have been contributed to our culture and society that members of the Songwriters Hall of Fame have created. Those wonderful songs continue to make the world a better place in this continued time of uncertainty and need, and that is something I believe we can all find gratitude in. We are family, please stay safe!"

The 2022 date, originally set for June 10, 2020, will honor previously announced inductees, including Mariah Carey, Annie Lennox / Dave Stewart p/k/a Eurythmics, Ernie Isley / Marvin Isley / O'Kelly Isley / Ronald Isley / Rudolph Isley / Chris Jasper p/k/a The Isley Brothers, Steve Miller, Pharrell Williams / Chad Hugo p/k/a The Neptunes, Rick Nowels and William "Mickey" Stevenson. Master songwriter Paul Williams will be receiving the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award and Universal Music Publishing Chairman and CEO, Jody Gerson will receive the Abe Olman Publisher Award.

Read the article by Paul Grein in Billboard here.

Full biographies and a complete list of inductees are available on the Songwriters Hall of Fame website at

Joining online is quick and easy:

Fran Curtis
[email protected]

Jessica Sciacchitano 
[email protected]